phillynanax.blogg.se

The day you went away
The day you went away






the day you went away

A question that never sat right with the people at the hire company and which they later told police. His plan was so matter of fact that when he rang the car hire company he asked for a car that could keep up with the speed of the make and model of my sister’s car. It would later be known that my father had attempted his plan of murder days before but didn’t carry it out. His time was running out, Carol was only four days away from testifying against him in court on multiple charges of rape and abuse. He was intent on silencing her so that the world wouldn’t know what a vile and disgusting sexual predator that he was. We would have done anything that we could to keep her safe but to be honest, I don’t think that it would have changed the outcome, he would’ve found some way to get to her and how do you stop a monster? I think all of us would have done everything very differently that day.

the day you went away

Today was that day, all those years ago, when time stood still and it always has, since we lost you Carol. I’d like to think that was the way my sister Carol felt on the day that she went, “to the sky” because to think otherwise is just, it’s just unbearable. Someone once explained death to me and my children in the most beautiful way, it’s when God taps you on the shoulder and says come with me and to heaven you will go.








The day you went away